Saint Joseph Catholic School

Niche.com logo
Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
REGISTRATION UNDERWAY FOR THE 2017 BRUIN BURN SATURDAY, JULY 29. CLICK LINK UNDER NEWS BELOW.

Parent Association

Parent Association builds fellowship

The Saint Joseph Catholic School Parent Association encourages parents, teachers and students to cooperate in appreciating the ideals of the Catholic community.

The PA has four areas of focus:

  • It promotes fellowship among parents, teachers, students and administrators.
  • It provides opportunities for strengthening parent-child relationships.
  • It encourages active interest and participation in the Parent Association by all parents or legal guardians and teachers.
  • It works on projects that will benefit the general welfare of the school with the aid of faculty, administrators and students.

 

Membership in the PA is open to any parent or legal guardian of a student enrolled at Saint Joseph Catholic School, members of the faculty and staff, the president, and the principal. There are no separate assessments for dues; however, a portion of the activities fee paid by each family at the beginning of the school year is remitted to the PA as dues.

2016-2017 PARENT ASSOCIATION BOARD

President: Angela Ladner, ninth grade parent, pa@stjoebruins.com, (601) 594-2101

President-elect: Renee Boyd, ninth grade parent, Rboyd@mrbins.com, (601) 259-9058

Past President: Arista Evans, eighth grade parent, arievans29@yahoo.com, (601) 259-1363

Treasurer: Athena Zouboukos,11th grade parent, azzouboukos@att.net, (601) 988-7756

Secretary: Stephanie Davis, ninth grade parent, stephanie@lgosolutions.com (601) 214-9921

Vice President of Teacher Support: Kim Reynolds, 12th grade parent, rklbreynolds@comcast.net, (769) 798-3882

Vice President of Grade Coordinators: Alicen Blanchard, eighth grade parent, alicenblanchard@yahoo.com, (601) 260-0699

Vice President of Hospitality: Tamyne Armour, 11th grade parent, tamyne@yahoo.co, (601) 291-9910

Vice President of Community: Angelia Brown, 10th grade parent, angeliabrown7@comcast.net, (601) 497-1970;  Sherry Bouldin, 11th grade and12th grade parent, bouldinj@bellsouth.net, (601) 927-8729

Vice President of Recruitment: Jennifer Myrick, seventh and 10th grade parent), myrick@themyricks.com, (601) 750-1687; Tricia Copeland, ninth grade parent, tricia_l_copeland@yahoo.com, (601) 624-6628

Vice President of Income Development: Paula Morgan, Used Uniform Sales, eighth grade parent, henryandpaula@bellsouth.net, (601) 573-1244; Racheal Cole, Box Tops, eighth grade and 11th grade parent, rbcole1225@gmail.com, (601) 597-5440