Service Opportunities

Current service opportunities around metropolitan Jackson 
 
 
 
CHECK THIS PAGE FREQUENTLY FOR THE LATEST OPPORTUNITIES TO EARN SERVICE HOURS
 
  
St. Dominic Summer Volunteer Program 
St. Dominic's Hospital is looking for volunteers for their summer program. The application deadline is April 17, 2017 and interviews will be held the week of April 24. Students can apply at stdom.com and choose the SUMMER ONLY application. We look forward to providing many learning opportunities and new experiences during the 2017 summer program! (Participants must be 16 years old by June 1, 2017).
 
 
Ongoing Service Opportunities in the Metro Jackson Area
 
Batson Children’s Hospital
601.936.0034
 
Catholic Charities
Kim Thomason
 
CARA—Community Animal Rescue & Adoption, Inc.
(601) 922-7575
  
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
(601) 981-3100
 
BruinThon (Dance Marathon) @ St. Joe Benefiting Batson Children’s Hospital
Mary Banks
Office: 601-898-4800, extension 118
 
Diabetes Foundation of Mississippi
Irena McClain
Office: 601 957-7878
  
Friends for a Cause
Tommy Turk (St. Joe Class of 1979)
601.955.1677
  
Gateway Rescue Mission
Rusty Ryan
601-353-5864
  
Hope Hollow Ministries
Emily Barber
Office: 601 -859 -5290
 
MadCAAP
Madison Countians Allied Against Poverty
  
Mississippi Children’s Museum
Sara Hart Fellows
Phone: 601.709.8976
 
Mustard Seed
601.992.3556
  
Our Daily Bread
315 Garrett Street, Canton, MS
(601) 859 -9211
  
St. Catherine’s Village
Melva Butler
Phone: 601 -937 -6445
 
St. Dominic Volunteer Services
Aimee Burrow
 
Stewpot Community Services
Tara Lindsey
 
Top Soccer
Cameron Arcemont
 
Waterford on Highland Colony: Capital Senior Living
China Donnell, Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: (866) 364 -8941
 
Webster Animal Shelter
 
Why Not Now of Mississippi
Matt Hopkins
Parish & School Service Contact Information
 

For your convenience, the contact information for local Catholic parishes, where the majority of parish service from our students takes place, is listed below.

 

When students volunteer for events such as St. Richard Cardinal Fest, St. Joseph German Fest or St. Francis Cajun Fest, please be sure to take note of the coordinator for the event, and use their provided email address for verification.

 

St. Francis Catholic Church

Office Manager: Sallie Ann Inman

sallieann.inman@stfrancismadison.org

 

Religious Education: Mary Catherine George

MC.George@stfrancismadison.org

 

 

St. Joseph Catholic Church—Gluckstadt

Secretary: Carla Lott

carla@stjosephgluckstadt.com

 

Youth Director: Patti Greene

patti@stjosephgluckstadt.com

 

 

St. Richard Catholic Church & School

Liturgy Coordinator: Suzan Cox

cox@saintrichard.com

 

Youth Director: Amelia Rizor

rizor@saintrichard.com

 

Audrey Gill

agill@strichardschool.org

 

 

St. Joseph Catholic School Service Contact Information

 St. Joe Special Projects

Becky Adkins

badkins@stjoebruins.com

 

St. Joe Advancement Office

Lauri Collins

lcollins@stjoebruins.com

 

St. Joe Bruin Ambassador Program

Kristi Garrard

kgarrard@stjoebruins.com

    

St. Joe Campus Ministry & Service Coordinator

Mary Banks

mbanks@stjoebruins.com

 

St. Anthony After-School Care

Aimee Burns

aburns@stanthonyeagles.org